Mallikarjun Kharge accuses BJP of playing ‘divide and rule’ politics


No-confidence motion in Lok Sabha, Parliament Monsoon session 2018 Day 3 Live Updates: Today’s no-trust motion vote currently underway in Parliament against Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led NDA government is the 27th in Parliamentary history and the first to be admitted in 15 years.

Lok Sabha is currently debating a no-confidence motion against the NDA government. The BJD walked out prior to the debate while the Shiv Sena skipped the session, meaning both parties will abstain from the no-trust vote. In a fiery attack this morning, Congress president Rahul Gandhi criticised the Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led government for demonetisation, GST, the Rafale deal, the incidents of lynching in the country, among other things. The Prime Minister is expected to reply to the debate later today. The Speaker has scheduled the no-trust vote at 6 pm this evening.

Today’s no-confidence motion, the 27th in Parliamentary history, is the first to be admitted in 15 years. The last was in 2003 when the Congress party moved a no-confidence motion against prime minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here